Meet the Tutors: Katelynn Oppegard

by Katelynn O.

What is your favorite word?
I can’t pick a favorite so I’ll pick a favorite type: homonyms.

What is your least favorite word?
Interesting. It’s a non-word. Do better.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Nature, road trips, long talks with friends, dogs, planning hypothetical futures.

What turns you off?
Mansplaining.

What is your favorite curse word?
I’m trying to curse less, but I love the way my sister says “God dammit!”

What sound or noise do you love?
Water, church bells, my friend Alex’s laugh, all the ASMR whispering the internet can provide.

What sound or noise do you hate?
Teeth scraping against forks; people slurping their spit.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
National Park ranger.

What profession would you not like to do?
Anything in a cubicle.

What is your favorite book, poem, ormovie and why?
Harry Potter 5ever.

What place are you most creative in?
I want to say in my bed, but that’s just me lying to my lazy self. I think most creatively in inopportune situations, like while driving or in the shower.

What genre/discipline do you like least to write and/or read?
Longwinded and (misguidedly) impassioned FaceBook rants.

Do you speak/read/write in other languages?
Nada.

What was the last movie you saw, and did you like it?
MOANA! And I loved it.

Some questions from “Bouillon de Culture” hosted by Bernard Pivot

Leave a Reply

