Meet the Tutors: Jordan Smith

By Jordan Smith

What is your favorite word?
Congregate.

What is your least favorite word?
Smegma.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Yoga, dancing, and driving fast while listening to good music.

What turns you off?
When I’m trying to have a conversation with someone and they are engaging more with their phone than they are with me and people who use others only as a means to an end.

What sound or noise do you love?
I love the sound of an orchestra warming up before a performance.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
I would love to be a teacher, a massage therapist, run a non-profit, or write story-lines for professional wrestling.

What profession would you not like to do?
I would never want to be a salesperson for cars, homes, or anything within the realm of a pyramid scheme.

Do you speak/read/write in other languages?
I took Spanish and Swahili classes in the past, but I can only speak, read, and write the basics.

What was the last movie you saw, and did you like it?
The last movie I saw was Liar Liar.  I really liked it and it made me think about how strange and uncomfortable it would be if people were unable to lie.

Some questions from “Bouillon de Culture” hosted by Bernard Pivot

Leave a Reply

