Meet the Tutors: Kathleen Sundet

By Kathleen Sundet

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Being outside. There is something extremely calming about being by yourself in nature that lets you think and find whatever makes you happy.

What turns you off?
Indecisiveness. I can be indecisive at times (which is irritating enough) so when I am relying on someone else to make a decision or do something it gets on my nerves.

What noise do you love?
I love the clicking-crunching noise that metal cleats make on concrete. It brings back years of memories and there is nothing like it.

What sound or noise do you hate?
I can’t stand the sound of people chewing with their mouth open. I don’t even care that it’s rude the sound itself is just disgusting.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
I have always thought that being a chef would be cool. Every movie with a chef makes it look fun and really intense, plus you can make great food whenever you want. Now I just need awesome cooking skills.

What profession would you not like to do?
I would never be something like a skydiving instructor. I am terrified of heights and those people are crazy for willingly jumping from planes.

What is your favorite book, poem, or movie and why?
I always have a terrible time choosing my ‘favorites’ so I never do, but I have to say that I love Pride and Prejudice. Every time I read it I groan at how irritating Elizabeth’s mother is and manage to fall in love with Mr. Darcy. Any book that is based entirely on awkward social interactions and ridiculous family members is great to me.

What place are you most creative in?
Outside again. If I am on the beach or in the woods I just like to wander and think. It’s nice to be alone in nature and go to quiet secluded places.

What was the last movie you saw, and did you like it?
The last movie that I saw was Super Troopers. I watched it again for the millionth time and it is still hilarious.

Some questions from “Bouillon de Culture” hosted by Bernard Pivot

Leave a Reply

