Meet the Tutors: Moses Merakov

By Moses Merakov

What is your favorite word?
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

What place are you most creative in?
Planet Earth.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
While do I have full intentions of becoming an attorney, I would love to eventually become a professor or teacher on the side. There is something spiritually fulfilling about being a trusted source of knowledge for large groups of individuals that truly connects with me.

What is your favorite book, poem, or movie and why?
“Moses supposes his toeses are roses,
But Moses supposes erroneously,
For nobody’s toeses are posies of roses,
As Moses supposes his toeses to be.” – Singing in the Rain 1952

I think if there was a tongue twister with your name in it you’d like it too.

Do you speak/read/write in other languages?
Я русский шпион

What is your least favorite word?
“I” CAUSE THERE’S NO “I” IN TEAM NOW DROP DOWN AND GIVE ME 20.

What sound or noise do you hate?
The sound of nails or chalk screeching across a chalkboard. Also Danielle Tretyak’s blood curdling screams of anger when I (attempt to) make a joke.

What sound or noise do you love?
The sound of food sizzling on a pan.

If you were to write a blog post, what would you title it?
“The Jews News”. Because I am a Jew, and I know what’s new.

What genre/discipline do you most love to write and/or read?
I love to write, watch and read comedy. I would snort it too, but I don’t think that’s healthy.

Some questions from “Bouillon de Culture” hosted by Bernard Pivot

Leave a Reply

